Heuristic Sclerosis? NOT! “I FOUND A PENNY!”

“I Found A Penny!” “Can I pay for it, dad?” “Ooo a pretty rock, here mom it’s for you!”

20131125-094629.jpg

We all as infants once exposed to the post placenta world begin this process called heuristics, the art of discovery. It virtually begins immediately with the search for our mother’s nipple and then her smile. We want to be sure we are in and at the right place. It continues with tasting, sitting, crawling, standing, walking, reading, experimenting, talking questioning, exploring and being excited about that first “penny”. It is all about discovery with little trepidation nor cynicism. As Walt Streightiff has stated, “There are no seven wonders of the world in the eyes of a child. There are seven million.” That word “penny” in this context encompasses all discovery and our fascination with it. Oh that curiosity, excitement and joy we had as a child, finding that penny! Then something happens along the way. Many of us succumb to being too molded, too confined, too structured, told what we cannot do instead of what we can do. Many of us cease exploring all together or reduce it so dramatically that we miss out on vast opportunities and the benefits of that discovery. Eventually the vast majority of us succumb to what I call “heuristic Sclerosis”.

Believe me when I say this, I discover every day. How do I know this? Have you listened to the same song countless times and then suddenly say, “I don’t remember hearing fingers going across those strings”? Well I have. Same song, but I’m just a little more in-tune to receive what I did not last time and the time before that. This also takes place for me with each writing that is posted. Each blog written goes through a similar discovery phase. The topic may wait a day or two or even longer for the discovery to take place. It is an ongoing process that even when supposedly finished, it is not.

Maybe, as you read through one or more of these articles you will also become more in-tune to receive. Yes, most definitely about what I write. But more importantly on a larger scale, I hope that what I write here puts you more in-tune with yourself, others and life itself. After all, that openness that brings about the excitement with little trepidation or cynicism from the meaning behind “I found a penny” is all because of that childlike heuristics — discovery.

Heuristic Sclerosis? NOT! I FOUND A PENNY!

Changing not only the way you think but the actions you take. Here’s to your health.
Chipsterhealth, November 25, 2013

DISCOVER MORE HERE: A CONVERSATION YOU’LL WANT TO LISTEN TO!
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/successwithtonyd/2013/10/31/clarke-glenncieaura

NOTE: Use Your Earbuds! You just might say, “I Found A Penny!” too.

OR

Discover even more about Cieaura’s approach to energy wellness from The ALTERNATIVE THERAPIES JOURNAL in THE INDEX MEDICUS. http://chipmeglennc.cieaura.com/medical_journal.html

Testimonials are available on my YouTube Channel, Chipsterhealth.

EMAIL ME YOUR QUESTIONS AT: Chipsterhealth@gmail.com

__________________________________________
Cieaura products do not diagnose, cure, mitigate treatment or prevent disease or any other medical condition.

Content published here is not read or approved by CieAura before it is posted and does not necessarily represent the views and opinions of CieAura.

3 thoughts on “Heuristic Sclerosis? NOT! “I FOUND A PENNY!”

  1. I love the discovery phase. I believe that through discovery we learn a lot about who we truly are and how we can better serve our clients. 🙂

  2. I got the heuristics analogy, but not so much the sclerosis part. I do love your writing, and the mind behind it. I find this same type of discovery with reading the Bible. No matter how many times I visit a passage, based on my life circumstances, mood, etc. my mind filters differently, and I ‘see’ something new. I love discovery.

    • Definitely a play on words here, Trudy. Arterial sclerosis — hardening of the arteries. Heuristic sclerosis — a hardening of our joy of discovery. With time many of us appear to harden towards that joy that heuristics brought us as children. So your lack of the sclerosis part definitely allows you to discover with joy and inquisitiveness.

Leave a Reply

