Love your Lymph

Just a well written, informative and eye opening blog. Thank you.

InnerNess

Love your Lymph

I didn’t have a clue what a lymphatic system was until I was 21 years old when I learnt that mine was riddled with cancer.  Even then, I still didn’t understand this complex system fully.

Now that I am devoting my time to healing my lymphatic system, I have had to really learn to understand it and love it.

The lymphatic system is made up of lymph vessels, lymph nodes, lymph fluid, the tonsils, adenoids, the thymus and spleen and is a component of the circulatory system.

It is the best cleansing system we’ve got.  Whenever toxins or bacteria enter tissues within our body our lymphatic system picks them up, traps them in our lymph nodes and kills them with white blood cells.  You may have noticed that when you have a cold or infection your glands are swollen, these are your lymph nodes hard at work.

View original post 616 more words

2 thoughts on “Love your Lymph

Leave a Reply

